BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

Post Baby Body Update-Month 6

I have a 6 month old? What the what????

IMG_1134

Seriously. Where does the time go?

Liam turned 6 months on Valentine’s Day which was super sweet so we did a super corny dinner at home. My parents always spent Valentine’s Day with us (the 3 kids) and it made us feel special so it’s a tradition that we wanted to carry on with our little family of 3.

Valentine’s Day also marked my 6 month post partum date and let’s just jump right into the nitty gritty, shall we?

If you’ll remember, I forgot to take my 5 months post partum pictures and weight (not intential, I promise-just super busy that week and traveling).

At 4 months post partum, I weighed 182 lbs and looked like this (smokin’ hot 🙂 ):

4months4months2 4months1

 

At my 6 months post partum, I weighed in at 178 lbs and look like this (double smokin’ hot!)

6 months

Not going to lie, when I stepped on that scale, I was shocked! 4 lbs lost in 2 months? REALLY? I am fitting into my old clothes, I can visibly see a big difference, and I can actually start to see and feel my hip bones so why the heck only 4 lbs??????

I’m building back muscles, fools. I’m still nowhere NEAR where I need to be and am still 13 lbs from my pre pregnancy weight but I feel better and know that I look better.

I’m still 100% committed to breastfeeding. As much fun as it is pumping in the bathroom stalls of airports (I travel about 2X per month for only 1-2 nights each time) and as annoying as it is to skip out of meetings to go pump every few hours (I’m sure that people think that I have irritable bowl syndrome), it is still very important to me to breastfeed Liam.

Somebody give me an air high five or something.

Eat Clean, Pump some Iron, and Be a Fit Fox!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Post Baby Body Update-Month 6

  1. He is adorable and here’s your fist bump! Great job!

  2. Sylvia Terry on said:

    I think you look great!!! And breast feeding is optimum for your baby. Speaking of babies….Liam is such a happy, sweet, beautiful little boy! I can’t wait until May to see him. Are you planning to come to Medina for a few days? I’d love to have you! Keep up the good work!! Love you, Grandma

Leave a comment