BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

My Eggo is Preggo Update

My lovelies, it has been too long!

I have found that it is hard for me to post about exercise when I’m only walking and doing prenatal yoga. It’s hard to post about clean eating because I pretty much eat the same things (ground turkey breast, eggs, green smoothies, etc) and haven’t come up with a new recipe in heavens knows how long! It’s hard to post about my pregnancy because I don’t want to drive you people nuts with posts about my uterus. Thus, you’re left with a blog that is blogless (a word?) to say the least.

I’m due August 16 and have about 8 1/2 weeks left to go. Even though this boy is sitting on my bladder and pushing my hips so far apart that they feel like they’re going to burst, I actually feel quite good. Aside from the agony of rolling over in bed, I feel like I’m on cloud 9.  My husband and I are taking a childbirth preparation class and he had to put on the pregnancy suit. I made him lay on the ground and roll over. While he grimaced and groaned, all I could do was cross my hands over my chest and smirk. Sucker.

Prenatal Yoga has been my saving grace. I LOVE it to pieces, however, the bigger I get the more I want to punch the instructor in the face. Not because I want to resort to violence but because I find that at each class, it is getting harder and harder to bend, to balance myself, and for heavens sakes to even sit cross legged! Blasted.

I would say that my eating is pretty clean but I eat A LOT more carbs. I wish I could say complex carbs but truly, I’m chowing down on straight up bread and tortillas. When we go out to eat, I don’t order salads but rather order sandwiches. I also eat cheese (string, cube, even shredded straight out of the bag-don’t judge me). I haven’t had any weird cravings but my staple craving is bread and cheese. I’ll be honest, because I always am with you peeps, I have purchased 3 pints of ice cream over the course of this pregnancy. Not at one time! Good Lawd.

As much as I miss HIIT, hard core weight lifting, seeing my toes, and running, I am amazed and feel so very blessed to have our boy growing inside of me.  Even when I feel a wee bit humiliated to have my husband shave my legs, help me put on my socks and panties, and get things out of the fridge because I can’t open the double doors while standing in front of it because I get stuck between it and the kitchen island, I find myself in awe at our creation.

 

Matt and I on Sunday, Father’s Day! Unfortunately, they don’t make Happy “In Utero” Father’s Day cards……….

MattandI2

 

Eat Clean, Pump some Iron, and Be a Fit Fox!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “My Eggo is Preggo Update

  1. Sylvia Terry on said:

    I think you are beautiful! There will be plenty of time to get back in shape after Liam is born. Just enjoy the moments!

  2. You look great! Glad you have been feeling good during the pregnancy. Praying for a safe and speedy delivery for you in August.

Leave a Reply

