BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

I don’t do Step.

Let it be known that I don’t do step class or zumba. And this is why:

what-i-think-i-look-like1

It is true. You can ask my mother-she has taken me to many a step classes and I was horrendous.

I don’t step. I don’t zumba. I don’t do group classes (except yoga). Here is my point: YOU do what YOU want to do. You are 100% more likely (I totally just made that stat up) to stick with a workout plan when you’re doing what you actually LIKE to do.

Are you a Cross fitter? Sweet-keep at it you crazy dedicated motha! Are you a runner? Excellent-it’s a sickness  part of you! Are you a swimmer? Rock that Speedo, girl.

Just because everyone is Cross fitting, doesn’t mean you have to. I don’t Cross fit and the only reason I don’t is because I don’t want to become the 2nd person in the world to have a face transplant. I am extremely accident prone and have injured myself in the most uninjurable (is that a word?!) of places. Seriously, I would bust one so badly the first time I went in that they probably wouldn’t allow me to return.

Just because it seems like everyone is running, doesn’t mean that you have to. I love to run. I miss running. I am walking and in even doing that, I’m constantly looking behind me to see if I lost my uterus along the way.

pic

Exhibit A: Post walk and my uterus is still intact. Hallelujah.

Just because people are rocking the gym, doesn’t mean you can’t rock it at home or vice versa. Rock those at home DVDs, head to that yoga studio. Find what you love and DO IT. I know that I love to run and I love to lift weights. I learn new excercises and am on constant lookout for new HIIT workouts and am constantly changing it up. I love incorporating bands, balls, and kettle bells into my workouts. I love to do HIIT outside, on a treadmill, or step mill.

Again, my point is to not follow the crowd. DARE yourself to be different and find an activity that you LOVE and will commit to. I’m proud of each and every one of you. Fitness is a CHALLENGE and a struggle but when you find what you’re passionate about, it will quickly became your LIFE.

My preaching is done.

 

 

Eat Clean, Pump some Iron, and Be a Fit Fox!

 

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

