BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

Rockin’ the Shrimp

Life has been C-R-A-Z-Y these past few months and I have come to rely on 3 things:

1- Sparkling Water (no serious, it’s my crack)

2- Vanilla Carmex (I am buying stock in it)

3- Three Ingredient Meals

I’ve continued my food prep but have relied entirely on 3 ingredient meals. Hence, I have ultimately succumbed to my black bean/salsa/turkey breast masterpiece, oatmeal, green smoothies, greek yogurt, and NOW my shrimp/broccoli/brown rice masterpiece.

It is no secret that I’ve got a mad crush on shrimp. I either have a LB of it frozen or fresh on hand at all times. If it was sanitary, safe, and wouldn’t cause people to gag, I’d probably pop shrimp like I pop pistachios.

I had a head of broccoli in my fridge, a few pounds of brown rice in my pantry (don’t you all?), and some shrimp and I decided to throw all 3 together. TA-DA! Now, I eat this a few times a week.

In fact, I made it again tonight and decided to share with you all, my favorite peeps.

I heated 1 tbsp coconut oil in a pan and added 1 LB shrimp and tossed for about 6 minutes.

Ogden-20130304-00440

I added a couple tbsp of Mrs.Dash Salt Free Garlic Pepper (technically, this makes it 4 ingredients but who’s counting?!) I’ve also done curry powder, plain ole’ salt n peppa, and much  more.

Ogden-20130304-00441

Next, I chopped 1 head of broccoli and added it to the shrimp mixture and tossed for a few more minutes until the broccoli softened a bit.

North Davis-20130304-00442

While the shrimp and broccoli were heating, I took steamed brown rice (you can do quinoa, freekeh, whatever you want) and added 3/4 cup into containers.

North Davis-20130304-00443

For the finale, add the shrimp and broccoli on top of the steamed brown rice and you’ve got yourself a simple, clean meal!

No rocket science here just a bit of ease and simplicity. Maybe a little bit of rocket science?! 🙂

 

Eat Clean, Pump some Iron, and be a Fit Fox!

 

 

 

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Rockin’ the Shrimp

  1. I love shrimp and broccoli together. Shrimp is so easy to fix and so delicious!

Leave a Reply

