BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

Mara’s Pasta Review & Giveaway

My husband considers himself a pasta connoisseur, however, he is referring to Hamburger Helper.

Gag.

Even with his undeniable HH expertise, I still let him use his mad skills in helping me concoct some fun recipes and review Mara’s Pasta.

As a clean eater (husband excluded-it is a house divided!), I am on the constant lookout for clean foods and recipes with great flavor. In the past, I had steered away from pasta because I honestly could not find a good whole wheat pasta that wasn’t grainy and tasted like dirt. Until I found Mara’s Pasta.

Mara’s Pasta is a 100% Whole Wheat pasta made with Maragrain. They work with family farms and make their pasta in small batches and in doing so, they have mastered the whole wheat pasta with a nice, smooth texture and great flavor. You can read more about Mara’s pasta on their website here:

Mara’s Pasta Home Page: http://www.maraspasta.com/

My inner child perked up and I got all giddy when this delightful box arrived on my doorstep:

MarasBox

We first started with the Spaghetti and made the traditional Spaghetti & Meatballs using my clean Meatball recipe (click on the recipe tab above and scroll down).

SpaghettiCooked

SpaghettiMyPlate Spaghetti

Is it easy to spot which is my plate and which is my husbands? Clearly the plate with the greenery is mine.

The spaghetti pasta was FANTASTIC! The noodles were not chewy at all and had a great wheat flavor. I’m not going to lie, I did stand over the sink and shovel a few small handfuls of the pasta in my mouth………don’t judge.

Next, I tried the Farfalle pasta and my creativity got the best of me. I decided to try and make a Beet Sauce to toss with the Farfalle. What ended up was a scene from “The Walking Dead”:

BeetFarfalle Farfalle

Because I actually like all of you, I will spare you the recipe for the Beet Sauce. It didn’t come out as creamy as I was hoping but that could probably be attributed to the fact that I didn’t want to dirty the food processor and instead mashed it with a fork. Dumb.

None the less, the Farfalle was PERFECT! Just like the Spaghetti, it was not grainy and had such a nice wheat flavor.

Lastly, we tried the Fettuccine and we weren’t disappointed. We made clean Fettuccine Alfredo with Chicken & Broccoli. We made Rocco DiSpirito’s Clean Afredo sauce, baked 3 chicken breasts, diced them then added in steamed broccoli and tossed. Next, we added the sauce, simmered, then the cooked noodles. Masterpiece:

Fettucinichickenbroccoili FinishedFettuciniMaking the Fettucini

The fettuccine was out of this world. This may sound a bit odd but the noodles even SMELLED good. So fresh!

All 3 of Mara’s Pasta’s were absolute winners!

Now, how about a chance to WIN a giftbox of pasta’s from Mara’s Pasta?!!!?!!!?!!!

Woot! I knew that would rock your face off! 🙂

giftbox

To enter the giveaway you can like, follow, and/or subscribe to Mara’s Pasta & Be A Fit Fox below. You gain ONE entry for EACH thing you do. Please leave a SEPARATE comment on this post letting me know that you did so:

Mara’s Pasta email subscription: http://www.maraspasta.com/newsletter-signup/

Mara’s Pasta Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/MarasPasta

Mara’s Pasta Twitter page: https://twitter.com/#!/MarasPasta

Mara’s Pasta Pinterest board: http://pinterest.com/maraspasta/

Share this giveaway on your Facebook page!

Like Be a Fit Fox Facebook page: http://www.facebook.com/BeAFitFox

That’s a total of 6 ENTRIES! ONE lucky winner will be randomly chosen via random.org on Friday, December 21!

Do not fret if you don’t see your comments right away, I have to approve them.

If you don’t win the giveaway-do not pout! You can buy Mara’s pasta for yourself here: Mara’s Pasta Online Store: http://www.maraspasta.com/products-page/

MPLogo

Eat clean, Pump some Iron, and Be a Fit Fox!

Disclaimer: Mara’s Pasta provided me with a free sample of this product to review, and I was under no obligation to review it if I so chose.  Nor was I under any obligation to write a positive review or sponsor a product giveaway in return for the free product.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Mara’s Pasta Review & Giveaway

  1. Please enter me in the pasta drawing I liked there page and left a message here

  2. I have a Mara’s Pasta email subscription with the address jefflammers@rocketmail.com.

  3. I like Mara’s Pasta Facebook page.

  4. I follow Mara’s Pasta Twitter page.

  5. I follow Mara’s Pasta Pinterest board.

  6. I like Be a Fit Fox Facebook page.

  7. Signed up for Mara’s Pasta email subscription.

  8. Liked Mara’s Pasta FB page!

  9. Liked your Be A Fit Fox FB page already:)

  10. Followed Mara’s Pasta Pinterest board!

Leave a Reply

