BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

B-Amazing! Foods Review & Giveaway

I’m a visual person and when I saw the B-Amazing! Foods bars for the first time, I was drawn to the great packaging and colors but also, was questioning the whole “these bars are made with 50% Fresh Vegetables & Fruit”! Say what?

For example, the Lemon Cranberry bar is made with yellow beets and the Quinoa Apricot bar is made with carrots and figs! Blew my mind!

Let me tell you a little bit about B-Amazing! Foods. This company, based out of Iowa City, IA, was created by a husband and wife team after Naida, the wife, was diagnosed with Stage 4 colon cancer. They saw a need for healthy, nutrient & vitamin rich foods and created their own bars! Additionally, how cool is their name? B-Amazing! Why, yes, I just think I might be a little amazing today! You can read more about B-Amazing Foods and their story here: http://bamazingfoods.com/

The first bar that I tried was the Apple Coconut because 1-I love coconut and 2-I love apples so it seemed like the logical choice. The Apple Coconut has 198 calories, thus I had some scrambled egg whites with spinach and chunks of squash ready to go because I just KNEW that I would be hungry still.

I was wrong.

These bars are so dense. I felt like I was eating an apple coconut MUFFIN! Look at those coconut flakes?! They are ginormous! What I was MOST amazed about was how MOIST these bars are. I still managed to drink my tea and black coffee but those egg whites went into the trash-I was very full & satisfied!

Over the course of the next few days, I had a B-AMAZING! Foods bar for breakfast. They packed such great flavor fusions and combos that I would never think to put together!

I am also very happy to report that you can read, pronounce, and KNOW what every single ingredient is that is listed on the ingredient label of each bar! How refreshing is that??!!!

I would recommend B-Amazing! Foods bars to anyone that needs a quick grab-n-go breakfast, has picky kids that won’t eat their fruits & veggies (just take it out of the wrapper so they can’t read that they’re actually eating carrots & figs!), needs an easy mid afternoon snack or honestly, to anyone in their right mind who likes to eat food. With so many chemical and additive rich foods, these bars offer whole grain and clean alternatives. Oh happy day!

Where the heck do you find these bars? Check here for their locations (http://bamazingfoods.com/about-us/locations/) OR you can order them online!

Now, for the moment you have all been waiting for (I know that there is a way to insert a sound clip of a drumroll but for my sake, just please make a drumroll noise yourself)-here is YOUR CHANCE to WIN a 4 Pack of the B-Amazing! Foods bars! WOOT!

Mandatory Entry: “Like” B-Amazing! Foods  (http://www.facebook.com/BAmazingFoods) & Be A Fit Fox on facebook (http://www.facebook.com/BeAFitFox) and tell me which bar you are DYING to try. Leave ONE comment below for the mandatory entry.

For additional entries: Sign up to follow my blog via email (right side of the post-scroll down) and leave a comment below telling me that you did. “SHARE” this post from my facebook page onto YOUR wall/page and leave a comment telling me that you did so.

This giveaway will run through Friday, November 2 with the winner announced at 6 PM MST! Good luck!

Single Post Navigation

19 thoughts on “B-Amazing! Foods Review & Giveaway

  1. I like you and Bamazing Foods on Facebook.

    I would LOVE to try the Cinnamon Raisin! YUM!

  2. I receive your blog posts via email!

  3. Holly C. on said:

    like both on fb, I would love to try the Quinoa Apicot!

  4. Holly C. on said:

    email subscriber

  5. Holly C. on said:

    shared on my fb wall

  6. jessica kiryakos on said:

    Would LOVE to try the Lemon Cranberry and the Quinoa Apricot-that just sounds YUMMY!!!!!

  7. jessica kiryakos on said:

    I already LOVE you on FB!

  8. jessica kiryakos on said:

    Just liked B-Amazing on FB!!!! Excited about a bar that is actually REAL FOOD!

  9. jessica kiryakos on said:

    Shared your page and giveaway on my FB wall!

  10. jessica kiryakos on said:

    Already follow your amazing blog!

  11. Heather C on said:

    I liked both pages and I would love to try the Quinoa Apricot!

  12. Heather C on said:

    I already follow your blog via email : )

  13. Like…Like!! =) I’m going with the Quinoa Apricot!

  14. Signed up for blog via email =)

  15. I like you both on FB!

  16. misi23 on said:

    I love getting your blog via email!

  17. misi23 on said:

    And of course I shared on FB!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

