BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

My Last Post

I am writing to you for the last time. Not for the last time ever but rather for the last time in a while. I wish that I could give you a timeframe: a week, a month, 6 months, but I don’t know.

In the past 2 months, my husband and I have experienced the loss of our unborn child and along with that, such anger and pain, that I feel that I must take a step back and evaluate why I am here. Why I was placed on this earth and what my purpose is. I also need to take the time to find peace. Find peace with my God and with myself.

I am most thankful for my sweet husband and parents and am amazed each day at how loving, supportive, and beautiful that they are.

I have found that each day seems to be harder than the last. I get frustrated because I am not one to be sad, angry, or hateful and yet, I have become all three. I literally give myself pep talks in the shower and read so many motivational quotes that they all run together.

I have found that the simplest and natural act of breathing has become complicated and unnatural.

Eating clean and exercising will continue to be in the forefront of my life and I ask that while I take this facebook/blog break, that you stay with me. Know that I will return and will come back with great recipes, tough workouts, motivation, and continued honesty and sarcasm.

I will come back stronger for you. Wait for me.

Eat clean, pump some Iron, and be a Fit Fox!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “My Last Post

  1. G. Dickerson on said:

    Our prayers are with you all. Although I cannot know or understand your pain, anger and confusion, I can know the hurt and frustration of helplessness of being one who stands with you in your grief. You will be well. Don & Gerri.

  2. Fit Fox my heart goes out to you and your family. I pray for peace and comfort for you. May the Lord bring beauty from ashes.

  3. Best of luck to you. It sounds as if you’re in a pretty rough place, but hopefully time will give you what you need to heal. Good thoughts coming your way…

Leave a Reply

