BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

………and then there were Chips.

If there was a wife of the year award, I would be the strongest contender. This past Friday, I went to my husband’s favorite Mexican restaurant that he NEVER gets to go to (it’s over an hour away but I was in the same town getting my hair did) and I bought him 2 Pints of the acclaimed amazing salsa (it is watered down ketchup with onions, I don’t know what the appeal is) and a bag of chips and brought it home to him. He was a happy, happy, happy man. (Ladies, take note, this has been my secret to our happy 4 year marriage).

I have never been tempted by the chips and salsa but found myself engrossed in them tonight.

I let my emotions and sadness of our loss/situation and I ate the chips and salsa. I don’t know whether or not my husband was being sweet by letting me continue to eat and eat and not say anything, just smile at me. I don’t know if I wish that he would’ve said something. All I know is that I ate it and now I am disappointed. I’m not an emotional eater, or at least I thought that I wasn’t, but I found the small act of grabbing a chip, dipping it into the salsa, and placing it in my mouth was the simplest, easiest, mindless thing for me to fill my time with.

I share this with you because I know that you’ve eaten the chips and salsa, too, and that you’ve been there with me. I share this with you because I struggle, too. I have to make calculated decisions EACH and EVERY day and it is not easy. I understand what you’re going through.

Enough of my emotional eating sharing, I will now share the WINNERS of the sleeves of PROBARS and tshirts! Woot!

PROBAR WINNERS:

Jessica Kiryakos

Sierracanon

Kendra Jones

Billie Jean Grych

PROBAR TShirt WINNERS:

Angel on a Quest

Angiam

(randomly chosen by www.random.org)

Please direct message me on facebook or email me at alfox0808@yahoo.com with your shipping address within the next 48 hours. Thank you all for participating! Keep your eyes peeled for more giveaways heading your way soon!

Eat clean, pump some iron, and be a Fit Fox!

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “………and then there were Chips.

  1. Hey Heather!! I just wanted to say that you won my “Blog Birthday Giveaway!” Just email me and we’ll get talking about it! Congratulations!!

  2. I’ve been MIA, but I just noticed that I won a t-shirt from your Pro Bar giveaway! How do I get in touch with you?

  3. Ha. Should have done more than skim the msg 🙂 I will email you

Leave a Reply

