BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

The Desk Job Diaries

8 AM- 5 PM desk job. O-M-G. I am lucky enough to have a job where I am constantly on the go. Running through the terminals, running to and from meetings, and running to meet with customers and partners nearly every day. When I’m not traveling, I work from home which means that I am at a desk, yes, however, I am bouncing around, doing push ups every now and then and running up and down the stairs to go to the bathroom since I drink copious amounts of water!

This week, I am back in Green Bay for our division meetings which means that I am sitting at a table beginning at 8 AM and ending at 5 PM. This does not work well for a person like me. I am shaking my legs so hard that the sweet lady next to me politely touches my hand and asks me to stop. I start tapping my fingers on the table, biting my nails, and even twirling my hair. Because I am sitting, I know that I don’t need to fuel my body as I normally do but still need to ensure that I am staying full, energized, and eating clean.

I hope that my account of my day yesterday will help you to better plan/execute your days in the office.

6 AM Hotel Workout

1 mile jog

The following with 20 LB dumbells:

3 x 12 squats

3 x 12 deadlifts

3 x 12 walking lunges (each side)

3 x 12 standing calf raises

3 x 12 plie squats

1 mile jog

7 AM Breakfast

1 cup oatmeal w/ 1 tbsp peanut butter, 1 small banana, 1 cup mixed fruit and 1 cup hot green tea

8 AM Candy Bowl Right in My Flippin’ Face

These small bowls of delightfulness were RIGHT IN FRONT OF EACH OF OUR CHAIRS. Good lawd-I about died because I have a mad crush on Tootsie Rolls and Hershey Kisses. I was silently cursing HR at this point. So, I did what every normal person would do. I picked up my candy bowl and slid it down to the skinny blonde to the right of me while she wasn’t looking. To my dismay, she didn’t touch either of the bowls throughout the day even though I secretly wished that she did. 🙂

945 AM 2nd meal of the day

1 serving almonds, 1 cup black coffee

12 PM Lunch

I brought my own Tuna Lunch to Go (thank goodness because they were having a cookout and were only serving burgers, chips, and pie. Of course, there was pie.) 1 cup mixed fruit and 1-2% mozzarella cheese stick.

345 PM 4 meal of the day

Let’s just say that I enjoyed a Grande Nonfat latte (skim milk) w/ 2 Stevia packets during my 15 minute break. Le’ts ALSO just say that I was late getting back. Let’s just say that I DIDN”T CARE one bit because I had Starbucks and nobody else did. Suckers.

630 PM Dinner

Large spinach salad w/ salmon, tomatoes, feta, red onions, olives, and balsamic. I did have 1 glass of Merlot to pair.

Water: 3.2 L

I had my little pink water bottle with me the entire today and continued to fill it up all throughout the day. Continuing to consume water meant that I continually had to go to the bathroom which meant that I could leave the stale room every 1 1/2 hours! 🙂

Sitting all day is hard. To the sweet people out there that do it everyday, I have some serious respect for you. Plan your meals out and give yourself an excuse to leave your desk as much as possible. Try the excuse of drinking lots of water and having to take potty breaks. If your boss doesn’t like it, just ask if he’d rather clean up………………….eh, okay, I won’t go there but it’s still a thought. 🙂

 

Eat clean, pump some iron, and be a Fit Fox!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

