BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

Stuffing my face & why you should too!

A girl’s gotta eat and believe me, I eat. A HUGE misconception out there is that you have to cut your calories WAY back, only eat raw veggies, and munch on rice cakes all day (gross). Eating clean is eating small *clean* meals throughout the day and for me, that’s every 3 hours. Who DOESN’T want to eat every 3 hours??? Below is a full day’s worth of eating for me. In a couple of weeks, I will do a follow up blog post with a full day’s worth of eating WHILE traveling.

630 AM: 4 mile outdoor run in 36 minutes on an empty stomach

730 AM: 5 egg white omelet with 1 handful spinach, 1/4 cup chopped  mushrooms, and 1/2 tsp minced garlic. Cholulah drizzled on top. 2 homemade banana protein muffins (on my Recipe page-about 85 calories per muffin & they’re flourless!), 1 cup green tea, 1 cup coffee with splash of unsweetened almond milk + 1 packet Stevia

10:40 AM: 2 medium sized tomatoes (raw), 2 homemade Coco-Pumpkin Protein Cupcakes with Greek yogurt “icing” (on my Recipe page-less than 100 cals per cupcake & are flourless too!), 1 cup black tea

1:45 PM: 1 serving of my Tofu & Veggie Saute with 1 cup brown rice (on my Recipe page), 1 small apple, 1 cup green tea

4:45 PM: 1 scoop Vega Protein Powder with 8 oz water, 1 small banana (this was my post workout meal. I did a 1 hour weight session at 3:30 PM)

6:45 PM: 1 salmon fillet with 1 serving corn saute and 1 serving black bean salsa (on my recipe page), 1 cup herbal tea

Not pictured but around 8:30 PM, I was hungry so I ate 1 TBSP (I used a measuring TBSP and not an actual TBSP) of Krema all natural peanut butter. Use a measuring spoon to make sure that you do not go over and give yourself a HEAPING tbsp.

Total Water: 3 L

As you can see, I drink a lot of tea as well. Black, Green, and herbal and NONE of it is ever sweetened. I got my carbs from the brown rice, banana, and black beans/corn. The muffins and cupcakes do not have any flour in them and are made using whey protein powder and egg whites so the consistency is more sponge like than cake like. I don’t know how many calories I consume per day and stopped counting a long time ago. I listen to my body and give it plenty of protein, vitamins, and minerals. This is just one day’s snapshot-each day is different.

So, please get rid of those rice cakes and stop force feeding yourself raw carrots-that’s miserable and not very tasty. As I mentioned above, I will do a day in the life of the traveling clean eater (did I just make up the title right then??!!) so you can see what I travel with, what I snack on, and how I manage to get a cooler under the seat in the plane. 🙂

Eat Clean, Pump some Iron, and be a Fit Fox!

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Stuffing my face & why you should too!

  1. Christy on said:

    Yummy! I want to eat with you!!!

Leave a Reply

