BeAFitFox

Clean recipes, Heart pumping Workouts, and Daily Motivation to becoming a Fit Fox!

Clean Attempt #1 @ the Park City Wine Festival!

This Friday was the beginning of the end of my vacation with my husband and parents at the Park City Wine Festival. Park City, Utah, is absolutely beautiful, stunning, and just so cool! I actually felt “hipper” just being there! Corny and cliche? Yes but it makes me feel better!

Friday morning was our first activity which included a 5 mile hike UPHILL. No lie, 5 miles………up hill……..is that what we do on vacation???? HECK YES! My parents are killers and tackled the climb while adjusting to the altitude.

Image

When we made it to the top of the mountain, we enjoyed picnic lunches that included this DELICOUS smoked salmon and cucumber spiral.

Image

I don’t know if this is the elevation talking but we had a Parducci Pinot Gris and Pinot Noir and they rocked my face off. Being on the mountain top enjoying smoked salmon and a glass of chilled Pinot Gris was just out of this world! I even enjoyed some brie cheese-clean eaters watch out-this was a splurge worth splurging on!

Saturday morning we went for ANOTHER hike on a different mountain top. This one was a bit easier since it was DOWNHILL and just under 3 miles. Because my family is competitive, we literally ran down the hill. Running downhill usually means two things: 1-my knees will hurt and 2-it is pretty much a definite that I will fall flat on my face. My knees actually werent that bad but I did faceplant AND side plant while running down the hill. Sorry, no pictures of the spill-I only took a picture of my husband and I waist up so you can’t see my dirt and blood stains! 🙂

Image

After our hike, we enjoyed 3 different wines from Shannon Ridge Winery-they were stellar! While enjoying the wines, we were served a CRAZY good lunch including a bison burger with parmesan fries. I ordered the burger bunless but enjoyed the carmelized onions, tomatoes, pickles, and their ketchup on top! I ate TWO fries (SHEER WILL POWER and some stupidity included) and gave the rest of them away. The wines this weekend were my splurge. NOT pictured was dessert which was a grilled cinnamon glazed Krispy Kreme donut with High West Distillery whiskey vanilla ice cream. I ate two teeny tiny bites and that was plenty. I hope that now you can see why I do not have the donut pictured-for the very reason that I did not want you to eat your computer screen or question why I have a picture of a grilled gooey donut on a fitness page!

The weekend was great and this morning, we woke up feeling focused and back on track! My parents ate the same breakfast as I before heading to the airport: a nice bowl of steel cut oats with cinnamon and stevia and a few slices of apple!

Image

Tomorrow is my 6 mile run and I am ready to sweat it out-maybe this time, I’ll picture a bottle of Twomey, Clio, Elu, Justification, or…………….nope, no more. I’m only going to picture what it will feel like finishing the half in less than 2 hours.

Eat clean, Pump some iron, and be a Fit Fox!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

